Autumn....

The Eucryphia tree is taking on more of an autumnal look. The fresh greens and pure white flowers slowly fading to glossy dark green leaves, brown stamens and some late flowers providing nectar for the few Monarchs which flutter around the tree, still pretty in the light.

Grocery day for Daughter A and I, didn't get much which means I've probably forgotten a few things......A quick trip down to the hangar and then down to the river, nothing inspiring took my eye so the Eucryphia flower you have.

Drop in temperature today, 19C, sunny with big white puffy clouds rolling through, a much cooler wind - feels more like autumn.

My eyes have been running and burning all day, feeling tired and very lethargic, think there may've been something at the beach yesterday which has reacted to me. Daughter A has kindly offered to cook tea tonight, a roast vegetable salad with a little chicken added and possibly a citrus dressing, certainly has my tastebuds going.

Happy Thursday blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.