The second half of life..

By twigs

Bottle

I guess I must have been tired - I slept for over 10 hours last night!

Had a meeting at 10.00 this morning which got my grey matter chugging and set the tone for the rest of the day - subdued, contemplative, introspective.....

Did manage to do a little housework which felt good. Apart from that though, very little else of any substance has been achieved (nor, for that matter, even attempted!)

This shot is an old bottle I was given a few years back. I love old stuff and have one or two things around the house that reflect that love (actually, the house itself reflects that love!) And last night I won an online auction for an old camera which I'm trying to curb my excitement about. I won it for an absolute bargain price so I only hope it turns out to be what I want it to be rather than what the price suggests it might be when it arrives here sometime next week.

Time will tell........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.