The second half of life..

By twigs

Fantail

It was a cold night last night - the coldest so far this year so I had a bit of a lie in in my lovely, snuggly, warm bed this morning - a blissful start to a Sunday.

I heard this wee chap out in the garden during the morning - a very distinctive and chirpy noise. Fantails are such gorgeous wee birds but they're not the easiest to capture as they're constantly on the go, flitting about, ducking and diving and chasing bugs on the wing. I managed to capture him in a slightly more sedate moment resting in the branches. Although I feel pretty fortuntate to have caught him at all I would have loved to capture him with his tail fanned! Ah well - next time.

Did a few chores in the morning then headed to town to add to my merino wool winter collection! You can't have too much merino in the winter wardrobe!

Back to work tomorrow.

Another day, another dollar.



Last year - I see it was the start of the cold weather this time last year too!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.