Miranda and Manet

Beautiful faces,
Captured with a tender skill,
Watch us through the years


What a lovely day! Had a blipmeet (or just a "meet") with Miranda1008 and went together to catch the Manet exhibition before it closes.

The exhibition was inspiring but very crowded, some amazing paintings with such gentleness and delicacy about them it's hard to believe he rocked the establishment back in the day! But then we are looking at things through our "now" eyes. We were pondering which current day artists would people be looking back on in 100 years or so ...... who can tell?

Considering we were two blippers out and about in London, we didn't take many photos! But we had a lovely time chatting on the way to the Royal Academy, chatting in the (long) queue for the tickets, chatting on the way to get some lunch, chatting through lunch, chatting on the way back to the station. It was lovely to meet a kindred spirit!

Anyway, here is the lovely Miranda - I hope I have done her justice! (the rose in the front makes me think of the Manet painting "Bar at Folie Bergere" ... all carefully planned of course!)

The only other photos I took were at London Bridge station of
the Shard ... I had to lean back so much my hat fell off! How dedicated am I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.