Doubly Good

A great day
Started with a mini blipmeet of me and Snapshot Sam doing the Bradford park run
Sam had never done it before and really enjoyed it. I have a photo of her with one of the signs from the route saying " "You're awesome " ( but following on from a conversation we had about not blipping photos of people without permission I haven't )
I loved the run and somehow managed to smash my PB by 70 seconds
My other mate Steve told me i only ran fast because a Tri suit is designed to make you run faster. That's just pseudo science utter shite and bollocks but all I do know is that your daren't stop or slow down wearing a Tri suit as you feel you have to work hard if you're going to go to the lengths of dignity involved in wearing that much compression Lycra .

Followed it up with a bike ride in the sun. Glorious

Studied all afternoon and the partied all night at my friend Charlotte's 40th

Actually it wasn't a doubly good day, it was a quadrupley good day

Hope you are enjoying your weekend blippers and thanks again Sam

Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.