Arrival of Autumn

With our clocks turned back we head into the cooler part of the year. The day has been long and is now quite gloomy, 11C as I type - rain is not far away. The sun peeked through just after noon capturing the autumn colours of my maple, neighbours were enjoying bbq lunches, some tasty aromas floating over the fence.

I've been busy with house jobs and returning things back to normal. I use Daughter A's bedroom as my little office but when she's home my computer is moved to another room in the house, along with some of my research materials. I had time for a wander round the garden, cleaned the bird bath and swept up some leaves - quite a productive day.

Time for tea - thought I'd give Spicy Cajun Prawn Salad a go, although I hardly feel like salad now the weather has changed. I'm also giving Green Tea with Lemongrass a try, quite nice - hot or cold, thanks to Daughter A for this, gets the metabolism going apparently.

Must fly now, hubby will be home from the hangar - enjoy the rest of your weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.