Another busy, busy day!

We haven't stopped all day, I'm pooped!

The early morning sun meant we got into the garden after I had been to the farm shop and bought some plants for the pots. I only bought a few but the splash of colour has brightened up the garden no end.

Last Friday when the building regulator twat came to see our works he said we need a structural engineer to check we weren't doing anything crazy with our teeny extension....... Seriously it's not big but it's causing us such headaches. Anyway, luckily said structural engineer is a friend who came out today. He thinks the twat regulator is being dramatic and the well we have found will cause no issues. So he's calling the council and hopefully works can continue later in the week fingers crossed!

I've emptied the fridge of veg and salad and made a humongous lasagne for dinner. We are both showered and in our pyjamas 'loungewear'. We are about to have the lasagne and then put our feet up - well deserved I feel. I may even have a glass of something fizzy.

Phew, that weekend flew by :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.