TRULY OVERWHELMED I AM

and so thankful for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts upon the flying heron picture. It is very inspiring to feel that a picture that happened partly unconsciously appeals to you, GOD make me smile and love her with her cheerful way of sending the picture to the spotlight, thank you so much GOD, it worked very well.
What had happened yesterday is that I had set my camera in a different modus, namely in the sport events mode. The last week I had taken many pictures of flying birds and I was convinced that I could have done better when I only knew how.
And then this thought came into my mind, why not consider the moving animals as sporting fellows.
In the morning I went to see the waterbirds and I was very happy the two that had worried me where a lot better. The one with the lame leg is my blip.
In the afternoon Mischa and I walked in the Solleveld, we learned that there were already baby foxes, but we saw nor the parents nor the babies.
We were glad enough not have gone to the beach where Piet Hein had went and he could tell us that one did not see one's hand before the eye. The strange deep sound that Mischa and I had heard when we walked in the dunes had been the foghorns that ships use to avoid each other in that kind of weather.

My haiku:

To feel the solid
Ground beyond us and sunlight
In high sky above

And the proverb from Ovid:

Take away Leisure, and Cupid's brow is broken.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.