Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

A Shot to Calm My Nerves

Had a lovely start to the day - yet another late start, took the dogs for a walk, went to a GREAT pilates class, then headed off to work (with parents in tow). My stress levels went through the roof when I got a call from my CPA that my taxes were ready to be filed, but it would cost me THREE TIMES more than I thought. Yikes. And then I got myself all worked up in a tizzy and something else didn't go according to plan at work, and that set me off. Good thing I only had a short work day.

My parents took off for a while while I worked, then when I was done and they were back, we took off like a bat outta hell to catch the early ferry. Got home and then had the rest of the evening to relax at home (and had the treat of my parents making dinner).

Jer poured me this perfect shot after dinner. It was picture worthy, in my opinion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.