Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Snoqualmie Falls

Slow and lazy morning - just the way I like my Saturdays. Got to go to Pilates, then came home and got ready to head out for the day.

We drove to Snoqualmie Falls, and took the scenic route. It was cold and rainy, but nothing new for this area. Someone took our picture (and if it were me, I would have made sure the crane wasn't in the background....). Don't you love our matching blue Burton jackets? Have we become "that couple"? Nope, but it sure looks like it.

Came home and I made some baked salmon, sauteed jumbo scallops and a quinoa dish with sauteed cauliflower, cherry tomatoes, and chick peas.

We finished off the evening with a round robin of crokinole. That was a fun way to end off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.