Splash of Colour

I searched our garden today for some colour. There is one tiny bud on my new clematis which I am willing to do well but it was planted just before all the snow happened so we'll have to see. The aubretia on the wall is promising much in the next few days but the tiny purple alpine is the only bit of colour and I struggled to capture that. So I've 'pinched' our neighbours' croci over the wall!

We had lunch at Betty's Cafe at Harlow Carr today, red pepper soup (yum) and pastries then we spent some money in the shop - more bee friendly plants for the allotment. Tony has ordered his pond liner too in the hope of eventually attracting slug munchers so that we don't have a repeat of last year's wet summer and subsequent loss of produce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.