Bon Voyage Mina!

The Ladies who Dine were back at Chaplins this evening for our Easter get together and we sadly had to say goodbye to our friend and colleague Mina who is leaving at the end of term. I say sadly only because we will miss her company but she is looking forward to new adventures and we are excited for her.

Several years ago when I was still teaching I often had to carry out observations on the teaching of colleagues. One of these observations was in Mina's classroom. It was a wonderful lesson, planned to be energising and challenging and to take into account the particular needs of individual students. There was obvious mutual respect between Mina and her students and she encouraged them to question, debate and demonstrate their understanding, all in an atmosphere of good humour. I may have gone to observe but I came away with several ideas for improving my own lessons. Mina will be much missed but hopefully she will be passing on her love of her subject to eager students across the world before too long. Best wishes Mina and remember to join us at Chaplins when you next visit! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.