Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

I never shoot flowers

Wow - thanks for all the feedback on yesterday's image. It has got to be my most successful test shot of all time! Must mess around some more :-D

I had a cup of tea and a chat with Paul this morning, and I mentioned that I never shoot flowers (seemingly a daft comment given what I did yesterday! It was random, they were next to Jnr Snr at the time!). Seems to me that flowers themselves are a natural beauty, so simply taking pictures of them is just presenting that beauty. However, he showed me a couple of shots that challenged my view and made me think again! I really want to play with similar ideas to the style he showed me in the future I think, as they were just amazing.

I popped into the church on the walk back home, just for a look around rather than for photographic reasons. I was by myself, so no endless questions children to distract me. After I had read about many aspects of the building's history, I saw that the sunlight was shining through a window onto these fading daffodils - seems that flowers were being highlighted to me yet again! So in an effort to think about them as subjects a little more in the future, I thought I'd capture this particular change in my opinions/attitudes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.