NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

The Mote

Today has definitely been an abstract day. Very busy at work, on the phone, meetings, this that and the other. The time flies by. It's always tempting to think of that as a good thing - you're caught up in the activity of the moment, focused and engaged, and don't notice the day passing. It's better than sitting around waiting for the time to go, that's for sure. But I never seem that focused when I'm not at work, I can always get my head up and look around me. And that's the best balance I suppose - having time, but being able to savour it passing rather than either waiting for it to go or having it whizz by and not notice it passing. Anyway, I headed down to the Parliament Building again after work on my way home. I took this shot several years ago there and so it was a bit of a cop-out, but I wanted to take it again and see if it did what I wanted to do this time around. And it did - it gives that abstract eye, with the pole going into the centre, and the criss-cross outside is a bit like veins - a bloodshot eye. Well, that's how I see it anyway. And I spotted a good looking graveyard that I'm going to explore tomorrow.

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.