Blowing dandelion seeds

Today is day two of my personal challenge to explore the park with my kit lens. That may not seem like much of a challenge, but after spending months using my 300mm lens exclusively, I felt like I was getting more than a little stale. Therefore the challenge to use only my kit lens for the next week. When I ran into these two cuties and their grandmother this morning, I had the opportunity to try it out as a portrait lens. Big sister was very willing to pose with the dandelion, but little brother didn't want his picture taken. At first, he walked away with a pout on his face, and then he saw an opportunity to make some mischief. Like little boys everywhere, he couldn't resist the temptation.

The challenge started here in the dirt and leaf litter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.