Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Street Art

Not long ago some fellow blippers were sharing examples of street art in their communities (see KettwigeFrau and Ausländer). That made me think of these brightly painted shutters for the kiosk on the river. I jog past here at least once a week and the sight of these comic underwater friends always makes me smile. This winter someone had defaced them with their own unique idea of "art" and that was very sad. It's great to see them vividly restored to their original charm.

Today was busy. Started off with one of my adult English students then had a bunch of communication from yesterday's clients to follow up on. In the late morning it was pouring rain, so I valiantly embarked on a vigorous house cleaning spree, but suddenly there was this strange bright thing in the sky outside beckoning me to stash the vacuum and investigate ;)

Thus I slipped on my running shoes and bolted down to the river. But it was an elusive beast; I had a hard time keeping up with it. Big dark clouds would roll through and repaint the landscape grey (like the unscrupulous youth who grafittied the kiosk). The afternoon became a game of hide-and-go-seek as I completed some errands, got my hair cut, and finally picked my oldest daughter up in Düsseldorf when her bus got in from England (nice to have her home, I think, she went right to sleep!).

Now off to sleep myself. Busy weekend ahead, too. Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.