Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Pair of Dees

The chickadees have left their winter feeding flocks and paired up for the breeding season.  I have seen two separate pairs coming around so am hoping they will both nest somewhere nearby - plenty of old woodpecker holes to use as well as many nest boxes.  I chose this image today just because I liked the fluffed up, slightly windblown chickadee in the foreground with the suggestion of it's mate in the background.  

I've had a productive day.  I scheduled Jax for Intermediate training at the same facility as our last classes, with the same instructor.  Class starts in 2  weeks.  I have also arranged to have some private lessons from this instructor to work on the pulling issue.  Our first session tentatively scheduled for this Sunday afternoon at the local park - hoping there will be sufficient distractions (ie other dogs so that Amanda, our instructor, can observe him in action.). 

Of course, when I walked him on the Lane today he was nearly perfect, walking most of the way on a loose lead and checking in regularly with me. Of course, there was nothing to derail his concentration, so I can't get too excited.  Later in the day I took him to Pet Smart where he was also very well behaved, dispensing kisses and wiggles to everyone who stopped to admire him.  He always attracts attention because of his beautiful colors.

In addition, I called Verizon and negotiated a great deal on purchasing a new iPhone13!  The agent who helped me really went above and beyond to find all the deals and ended up saving me hundreds.  And I'm getting more on the trade in of the iPhoneX than what I paid for it.  Sometimes it pays to spend the time on the phone.  New phone will be delivered tomorrow.

I am continuing to move files from my old HD to the new 5TB drive.  Slow but steady progress.  The files are huge so it just takes time to move it all.  But at least I am making progress.  

To top it all off, the weather today is glorious - warm and sunny.  And my first miniature iris is blooming (see Extra).

Unsweetened dark today - it's a little surprising on the tongue at first, but lets you really tasted the chocolate.  From Tanzania.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.