Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Snoozing

I had something else in mind today but then I spotted Charlie laying right in front of the fireplace and he just looked so sweet...  Next thing I knew, I was laying on my stomach with a macro lens on the D750, getting eye level with my lovely ginger tabby.  Jax was laying right next to me (and Charlie) as this was happening.  As you can see, the light was interesting and I think it gives a certain appeal to the image.  I did a very small crop and reduced the  saturation a bit.  

I had my third go around with Carbonite support today, this time with the top level of support.  Karen turned out to be extremely helpful and I think she may have identified and fixed the problem.  Due to the size of the external drive, it will take a couple of days to back up, but I am feeling optimistic.  Meanwhile, the second external drive that I ordered should arrive today and I will also do a manual backup.  

I had an appointment with my oncologist today and she's ordered a mammogram and ultrasound which I will get in April.  I see her again in 4 months and if all is going well, we will go to twice a year.  The new drug I am on seems to be working out - yay.  

It is very windy out and temps are only in the low 40's F so it feels quite cold outside.  I was going to take Jax for a walk on the Lane but neither of us liked the conditions so I just let him sniff around at the edge of our woods.  And, because I wasn't fast enough, he snarfed up some deer poop. I'm sorry that he has developed a taste for them as there is always a risk of parasites.  But dogs will be dogs.

I haven't made the dark decision yet today but perhaps something with fruit.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.