Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Gotcha!

It was a little cooler when I went out this morning so I was surprised to find a small Furrow Orbweaver spider sunning itself on the siding of our house.  This one is quite small, perhaps one of the smallest I've seen of this species and it wasn't really much in the mood for photos.  So a couple of quick grab shots and we went our separate ways.  First "spood" of the year, though!  In the summer, these spiders (some of which get pretty big) spin webs on the outside of the house where they catch all kinds of things.  They are nocturnal so the only time I see them is at night, or during the day if something especially scrumptious has flown into their web and needs to be wrapped up.  

Friday is my yoga class and, as usual, I thoroughly enjoyed the hour on the mat this morning.  

Hilly, Suzanne, Wendy and I were messaging today about various things for SA.  Not surprisingly, another order has been placed with Amazon.  There has been a lot of discussion about things we need for the three nights we will spend in the "night hides".  Socks, black clothes, a black neck gaitor, maybe a balaclava.  And then Hilly sent an image of something called "Camo cream" that one could smear all over one's face to really blend in.  I cringed and responded back that I didn't know if I could manage smearing camo cream all over my face - as it turns out, Hilly was teasing.  None of us will be wearing camo cream.  T-8 days.

We watched a movie call "The Imitation Game" last night, based on a true story.  The story was actually very good but I think the movie drug on in places and I didn't enjoy it all that much.  

Dark, plain and simple, today.

xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.