Better than a shredder

Normally I would shred confidential documents, but I have so many to do at the moment that I decided that burning them would be a more efficient means of destruction. Hence a blip of a wee bonfire in our barbecue from earlier today.

I enjoyed a slow start to the morning with LauraMuir at the breakfast table, then sloped off to my study as soon as she left. I spent much of the day going through email so that I have a smooth run through my (official) working day tomorrow. I left the house just once, to hunt for lateral flow tests, towards the end of the afternoon. It appears that these are now in short supply in Scotland: I didn't manage to find any at our local pharmacy, nor available online.

This evening Mr hazelh and I are enjoying left-over food and drink from last night's book group get-together (which I thoroughly enjoyed - no naughty guests!) Monday's University Challenge also beckons.

Exercise today: 45 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.