Preparing for guests

Most of the day I have been preparing for the arrival of guests. LauraMuir is staying here overnight, and will be accommodated in our back bedroom (garden view, private bathroom). I decided to blip the bedroom today because it is our intention to redecorate and refurnish this room in the near future and it would be good to have a 'before' shot. We put this wallpaper up in the 1990s, so this job is long overdue.

The rest of my guests will be other book group members, including blipper ArcLight - but not Ridgeback13 because she is still testing positive for Covid19, and Winsford because she has other commitments this week. We will be discussing Sea state by Tabitha Lansley.

I hope that everyone will enjoy the feast that I have prepared. I'm afraid that I may have over-catered this evening, but I am sure that Mr hazelh will help us out with the left-overs. On the menu we had: smoked salmon blinis, and pearl mozzarella and tomatoes, with drinks; smoked meats and salad as the first course (garlic prawns for Emma); baked salmon and green vegetables for the main course; chocolate mousse in tea cups for pudding; mint tea and Maltesers. (See the couple of extras.)

I was so busy tidying/cleaning and preparing food that I didn't manage to take any structured exercise before LauraMuir's arrival. I was therefore really pleased when she agreed to come on a wander with me through the Botanic Gardens this afternoon. We took a diversion on the way home to look for the woodpecker (not at home) and for me to show Laura where I twisted my ankle on 1st February (still not fully recovered, unfortunately).

Exercise today: walking (11,438 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.