New Crocs

Yesterday my lime green Crocs finally gave up the ghost when the strap on the left hand (or should that be foot?) shoe snapped. These shoes have done very well given that I bought them in Montreal in 2006 or 2007 and have worn them just about every day since. That's 16-17 years of solid service!

I immediately ordered a replacement pair online and they arrived today (blipped). I went for yellow for two reasons: (1) they were on offer; (2) I wear my Crocs as slippers, so a bright colour helps me find them easily.

Today we delivered Mummy hazelh to Kelso to hand her over to the care of my not-so-little sister. It rained most of the journey there and back, so the views from the car were not great. However, I enjoyed spotting my first lambs of the year.

While in Kelso we bought a couple of presents and a get well card for our youngest niece, who is currently in hospital. I put quite a lot of effort into wrapping everything up when we returned home. My artistry can be seen in the extra. The parcel itself was rather large in the end after I added a couple of layers on cardboard to stop the ribbon slipping, then placed everything in a jiffy bag, then wrapped the whole lot up again in brown paper. Our niece is going to need an axe to open the parcel!

We are enjoying an evening without guests. The next one arrives tomorrow.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; small amount of walking (6,776 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.