Flower arranging

My paternal grandmother was a doyenne of flower arranging. She regularly attended (and possible taught?) classes on the art. Without any formal training myself, yesterday I separated the flowers that I received as presents over the weekend, then plonked them into separate vases. At lunchtime today, I brought them all back together again in my study for a blip.

Also today I have ridden my exercise bike, swam, dropped off a big pile of recipe books at the Bethany bookshop, picked up a prescription, written a blog post, and held a 'business' meeting aout my mother's affairs with my middle sister. For her last night with us, we served Mummy hazelh smoked haddock, beans, potatoes and parsley (pronounced pass-lee as a joke in our family) sauce for supper.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike; swim (60 lengths); walking (14,606 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.