Rainbow Shelter

I spotted some lovely clouds when I woke this morning so went out to get some photo's. The moor was amazing - so windy - it was difficult to breathe as the air was forced into your lungs whether you liked it or not!

There were so many photos to be had, some of just grass and sky would have made the blip and I'd have been happy, but then I felt a big fat plop on the back of my neck. Out of nowhere it had started raining!

But where there's sunshine and rain there's bound to be rainbow and I spotted it a minute later - a low arc that seemed to provide a shelter from the cloud above.

The rain stopped as soon as it had started which was great for me as it meant I didn't have to worry about wet camera, but I knew the bow would fade as fast as it had appeared.

I rattled off a few shots - had to give this one a bit of HDR treatment as the rainbow was a bit insipid when I looked on the PC, but I quite liked it and it's a good summary of the past few days.

I went to pick Catherine up this afternoon and she's know home with a bag full of medication, pills to do this and tablets to counteract the adverse effects of the first pills, sachets of powder, all sorts of concoctions! But the look on her face when the nurse said she'd be OK to wash her hair as long as she was careful. You'd think it was Christmas!

It's great to have her back. I thank you again for your wishes these past few days, and I thank the miracle workers that took care of her.

I'm sure you'll understand that I've not had a chance to acknowledge you individually, respond to subs etc, wish you Happy Blipdays, all of that and more. I hope to find time to get round but I hope you'll understand that it might take a long time if I'm able to at all :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.