A touch of wind

Up at sparrow's fart this morning to drive up to Killiecrankie for a meeting. I thought the bridge crossing was windy on the way up there but it was like a gentle breeze compared to the conditions on the way back down. I had to stop at South Queensferry to recover and then stop in at Krispy Kreme to see what all the fuss is about, I decided that the stories of two hour queues have been dreamed up by their publicity department as the place was empty when I popped in. And the verdict? they are alright for doughnuts I suppose but so far as I can see it is a continuation of the theme for poshing up old school scoff (see posh chicken and chips at nando's and posh Mickey D's at Gourmet Burger).

Still, the box of doughnuts might keep the kids occupied when the babysitter comes round tonight and me and Mrs Smith pop out to hear Ludovico Einaudi tinkling the ivories at the Usher Hall.

My meeting this morning, in the middle of the Scottish countryside, was with a resident of Boston who was still trying to process just what had happened back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.