Welcome to Absurdistan!

By MildlyOffensive

Barerstraße

Well, I had a quite hard time to get up. Three long nights in a row - I'm feeling I'm getting old. So work was pretty awful, and I had to deal with this rather delicate customer from that rather complicated country (in terms of embargoes). So I had a fairly stressful and long working day.

After a short bike ride I was already supposed to meet with a friend of mine for the DFB Cup semi-final Bayern Munich against VfL Wolfsburg. As expected the match wasn't very exciting and Bayern Munich won 6:1. They are in a very good shape this season - I'm really looking forward to the Champions League semi-finals against FC Barcelona!

So my photo was an absolute last minute right shot in front of my doorstep. It's a #27 Night Tram along Barerstraße leaving Schellingstraße tram stop, about 200 metres from my flat; and my number one means of transportation when I'm drunk tired (as it is running all night long).

By the way, it's another long exposure shot without a tripod. This time my steady surface was a random parking automobile. No worries: I had a sheet of paper with me to protect the car's lacquer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.