More Horse Tongue

Very Spring-like today...and...IT FELT SOOOOO GOOD! Only 58F (14C)...but sunny. After not seeing blue skies for quite some time...blue never looked so good.

I went on my favorite drive...looking for sandhill cranes. I found 4, but my half-dozen pictures were not pretty. I galloped away...heading for a small horse farm. I say small. 2 horses and 2 donkeys.

This black horse is a good poser. If you link back to DECEMBER 28...I got a picture of the same horses nose and mouth...covered with tiny ice "things."

I got the same close-up picture again today...minus the ice....but decided to go with the tongue. I didn't look underneath the giant beast...but I'm going to assume the horse is a male. Much too sloppy of a drinker to be female. I put 3 other pictures of the horse on my FLICKR PAGE...including an eye close-up.

The day and the horsie made me want to jump up, and click my heels. (I wisely talked myself out of that.) But...I did give myself a silent "YEE-HAH!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.