Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Family Treasures

In February I went on a course of cabinet making. As I wanted to do a few extra things like the diamond-shaped inlay on the top, the drawer fitments and the pedestal, I didn't get mine finished in the week. I've now been back to finish it off.

A cabinet to keep all the silverware I so love for special mealtimes! I'm really chuffed! A drawer for knives, a drawer for flatware and a drawer for the other items like serviette rings, serving spoons and bottle coasters.

But, the best family treasure of all is the family itself. I've been blessed with two lovely girls who are happily settled with their partners. I have gorgeous grandson and now on blip is the announcement of another family treasure!

So thrilled!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.