Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Loose Ends

Such a lot to get done today!

Fist job was getting The Mother to her appointment with the Dietician. She hasn't found the lady's idea of snacking on chocolates all day an easy option. Apart from that, last night she had found it very difficult to breath and is having frequent chest pains so, this morning, I asked if she could be slotted into an appointment with a doctor. All is quite normal for her age and condition. I felt stupid for making a big deal of it!

By that time it was too late to shop as I had to drive The Man to the station for a train, grabbing a quick lunch.

Only then could I do the shopping but I had left The Mother's list in the car!

However the bright thing about the day was these 550 para cords. They can take the strain so it was me feeling frayed at the edges! I was given my choice of colour for a zip pull for the camera bag made from one of these lengths.

Wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.