Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Disused Bridge

I went with The Man to Hexham today for a follow-up after his hip replacement. The appointment went well, the x-ray showed everything to be as it should be and his walking is now very good after years of pain and limping.

What a difference ten weeks has made!

On the way there we stopped off at our favourite garden centre for our free coffees and to buy a vacuum flask I forgot to get on Friday. I was going to pick it up on the way out but the plants took my mind right off it. Silly me.

Luckily it was still there today, we had hidden it at the back of the display, a lovely feely, purple one. It will serve superb refreshments, I just know it!

On the way home we found out how to get to this side of this old railway bridge. Next time I will be wearing the correct footwear to get a better view AND I will make sure that when SOMEONE offers to take the things out to the car they pack MY camera as well. I am usually so lucky to have my heavy stuff carried out for me.

Thank you That Man for the loan of your Lumix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.