Views of my world

By rosamund

Morning

I paused briefly en route to work to capture one of the navy boats heading east upriver past my favourite lighthouse. I thought I better catch it quick as I wasn't sure how the weather and light would be for the rest of the day.

Had a busy and enjoyable day at work but I'm quite tired so I skipped pottery for an early night since the sunrise is at 6.03am tomorrow! I'm also going to a conference in Edinburgh on Saturday which requires getting an early train from Gourock at an unspeakable hour for a weekend!

Just found out one of my sunrise shots was in the Greenock Telegraph yesterday but it wasn't publicised on Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise on Facebook so I missed it. I've got friends raking their parents recycling bags to find it as I can see the picture online but can't read the article. The forecast is good for the morning which is good motivation to set my alarm for 5.15 am.

See you in the morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.