Views of my world

By rosamund

Sunny

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

6.04am 3 degrees

Esplanade

The forecast said it was going to be a sunny day today and I believe it, there wasn't a cloud in the sky this morning as the sun rose to shine on Greenock. Although it was chilly I expect it might warm up a bit, there was no wind at all and the water was like glass. My brother and his family should be coming down for lunch today and we've planned a walk up the Cut so hoping the weather stays fine.

I had planned to go back to bed now but something about the sunrise energises me and I think I might just start on the soup and the baking for lunch instead (and maybe a spot of weaving).

Happy Friday blippers, if you're off today you couldn't ask for better weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.