The second half of life..

By twigs

Quick walk

It's rained today which has been good on two counts.

Firstly, we need it!

Secondly, the first day of the holidays for me has often been a slothful day of nothingness as I allow myself to wind down and slip easily into a relaxed state. This begins with the side-lining of my watch, a gesture which means I'll to be driven by my body clock. I love living this way.

It was no surprise then that it was deep into the afternoon before I headed to town to pick up a couple of things I wanted. I took the van so that I could drive out to the Boulder Bank afterwards and have a cuppa, some fresh air and some relaxed time. Despite it raining and being very grey it was great to be out there. I think I stayed for an hour or two but I can't be sure.

This chap's stay was, however a lot shorter. He screeched up alongside me, jumped out of his car, marched intently over the rocks then stood in the greyness looking out to sea for about a minute before turning around, striding back to his car, hopping in, revving it hard a few times then screeching off. Interesting!

(The misty greyness comes from shooting it through the rainy van window!)

And that was day one of the holiday. :) All good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.