Juvenile Robin

 As with the swifts/martins a couple of days ago I'm open to correction. Even if its only a fluffed up sparrow it's looking lovely in the sunlight. I know that song thrushes are early nesters so I suppose it's possible that this is one of 2022's youngsters.
Edit: PeninsulaLight reckons a robin and I'm happy to be corrected. 

We went out early this morning. Deceived by the beautiful sunshine I dressed for a temperature significantly in excess of the reality. With the sun behind clouds I began to feel quite chilly. However, about 3/4 of the way round the walk the sun popped out again and it was much more pleasant. Not exactly nearly June heat but warm enough.

We walked the Kildean loop and I saw swans, herring gulls, black headed gulls, oystercatchers, herons, swifts, finches and heard the skylarks. There were buttercups, marsh marigolds, meadowsweet on its way and campion. Really good to see. Unfortunately lots of giant hogweed and Himalayan balsam too.

Now I'm back and feeling lured into the garden. However I have some reading to do and suggestions to offer on a bit of the evaluation project report so that needs to come first. Just hope the sunshine lasts till I've done that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.