Home Repairs

The swifts  martins   (thanks for all the feedback) are back and here is a pair which has returned to the nest. They'll have to do a bit of work to keep the new brood safe I think. It looks as if the front has disintegrated over the winter. It's not perfect light but you have to work with what you have. The nests are high up under the roof of flats along the road. You can't stand pointing a camera at someone's front window for long. It looks creepy.

A beautiful bright sunny day but high winds from the north west make it feel chilly. I've had a quick walk then I'm off to visit my younger son, his partner and the girls. It's the Glasgow spring holiday weekend and they're all off work/school. I hope we'll get out for a walk but if we do I'll want to give my attention to the family and not my camera.

When I get home it'll be the weekend so I'll wish you a good one now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.