Salad

A pedestrian blip today. Blip is taking a backseat yet again.

Friends who live in Edinburgh are en route for lunch. I felt I should document it because of its rarity value these days. Here is a tomato and basil salad with black pepper ground over it. It smells great and I hope it tastes OK.

The weather has been beautiful this morning but it's clouding over now. I hope it isn't going to rain because we are planning a walk after lunch. It's certainly not going to be lunch in the garden as there is a gusty wind.

Last night's Community Council AGM went well. Or at least I thought so. It was good to review the year. We have managed a lot of work and activity despite covid restrictions.

Now I need to go and sort myself out for visitors. How nice to be able to say that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.