Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Nesting Box

Last year a few bird boxes were attached to trees by the river. As far as I can see only one has been occupied this year. It's good to see the bluetits busily flying in and out. I hope they have a clutch of chicks to fledge. This blip can't take much enlargement but I thought it was quite funny. The bluetits are so fast and I'm not but I was happy enough with the head on flight. I don't like to hang about in case the chicks have to wait too long for breakfast. 

Cameraman returns from his week in Whitby with M at the end of the afternoon. They've had a great time. Before then I have a meeting as a result of last night's trustee meeting and another tomorrow.  Charity governance is a big deal, even for a tiny organisation.  

If you have a long weekend coming up have a good one. I think the sun is forecast to shine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.