Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Ragged Robin

It's always good to see ragged robin growing and this clump was swaying gently by the river. It likes to be damp so an ideal place for it to grow. I have the occasional ragged robin in the garden but not, so far, this year. 

Goodness yesterday was busy. The afternoon was much warmer than the morning and the four year old and I did some bug hunting. She's particularly taken with centipedes. Because I took her home on the train I was able to meet the seven year old from school. That was an added pleasure. I was home by 19:30 and in bed about an hour later! 

I have to wait in this morning for a courier to pick  up the tech I had on loan from my last employer. Once that's gone my ties with the organisation will be severed. Staying in will force me to do some much delayed admin. Tonight I have a trustee meeting which I've elected to attend via Zoom. It's not ideal but it's pragmatic. 

As always thanks to Miranda for the wildflower challenge 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.