Day at a Time

By Tweedy

The Merry Month of May

There was no reason for me to go out so early this morning but I was awake shortly after 04:00 and I could see that the light was lovely. I had a cup of tea, did wordle and a bit of blip, had my shower and dragged a reluctant Flora from her bed. I was right to make the most of the early light. It's quite fresh in the breeze but what a lot of busy creatures were out and about too. The may blossom is glorious. No wonder it features in so many poems, songs, ballads and folklore tales. 

Now I'm awaiting the four year old's arrival for her day here. I'm going to take her home on the train this afternoon and I've been invited to stay for a meal which will be a delight. Hope to catch up with blip (much) later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.