Day at a Time

By Tweedy

A Bike

I call a wasp's nest a bike. Anyone else? 

This tiny bike/nest is in a most inconvenient place ie in the children's sandpit. I've seen no wasp activity at all and the sandpit is usually covered with a fitted tarpaulin to keep the rain off and the cats out. All the same I don't feel like investigating closely. I'll need to find a way of removing it before the sandpit is back in use. I've had small bikes like these in the garden before. They're such intricate structures. I've never had  wasp trouble and I don't want to start now. 

The weather is a big improvement on yesterday. Thank goodness for that! We were in Bridge of Allan for lunch which was very good and rather large. By way of atonement I walked back with Flora. It's only about 3.5 miles so I still feel full. It was a pleasant walk and even reasonably warm. 

I have a really packed weekend ahead so I'm planning a quiet and relaxing evening in preparation. But we've been watching Dopesick which isn't relaxing at all. I can only cope with one episode per night. 

Wishing you a great weekend ahead. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.