Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Selling Saddles

My job today was to leave home early to get out to Doune. It's the West Perthshire Pony Club cross country event today. I really thought that my days of hanging around riding competitions were long past but that was before I became a trustee of the riding project.

In the most inclement weather three of us put up two gazebos, unloaded the trailer and set up all the preloved tack we hold. The rain (and mud) have been prodigious but the riders have done really well. We have sold a lot of bridles, reins, jodhpurs, chaps and so on. We've had some generous donations which have also sold well. 

The rain has finally stopped and I'm happy about that as there's still a lot of work to do. As a trustee I think it's good to do some of the actual work of the organisation though I must say I'm looking forward to getting home this evening and into some clean clothes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.