The Little Mermaid

When I went to visit the girls yesterday I was greeted very enthusiastically. The six year old had set me a challenge, as blipped. She had drawn, coloured in and cut out 9 'princesses' and hidden them round the house for me to find. It was a bit tricky for me as there are some on the list I didn't know at all, but with her help I found them all. I was allowed to choose one to bring home. I chose the little mermaid as she reminds me of my daughter, the six year old's aunty. There were numerous little mermaids in this house all those years ago. I'm not going to engage with the Disneyfication of girls today. I'm just blipping the challenge for my own records and as a way to remember the six year old at this charming age when she's still so excited to see me.

It was ghastly to hear Donald Trump's voice on the radio this morning. And even more so given his predictable defence of the NRA. Meanwhile the PM here continues on his destructive path.

I'm enjoying a sunny morning with lighter winds. I'll need to do some damage limitation in the garden where the tall plants have been blown all over the place. 09:00 online coffee with my Saturday friends then real life coffee with D. Thereafter I'll see what the day brings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.