Day at a Time

By Tweedy

The Wildlife of Cambuskenneth

It's another bird I'm afraid but what a glorious song it was singing and posing so beautifully for me on the wire. I've added extras of a lovely lapwing and a cheeky hare. 

It was cool but sunny when I first opened the back door about 06:00.  A morning with lots of promise. I wanted to walk across the fields in Cambuskenneth to see if the orchids were flowering in the verges. If they were they aren't now as the grass has been scalped. But that disappointment aside I saw and heard a lot of wildlife. I'm now sitting in the garden and am grateful for some shade.  My eyes are itching so there must be pollen that doesn't agree with me around. 

I'm enjoying a quiet weekend after what was a busy week. Hope everyone is in the same position. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.