The view from Kildean

I took Flora for a walk round the Kildean loop. Cameraman was kindly picking up a click and collect order from a well known household shop. Yesterday, to my horror, I found carpet moths in the spare bedroom. Ghastly beasties. I've never had them in the house before and I've no idea when this infestation started. Vacuum, vacuum, vacuum is what I need to do, pulling out all the furniture (probably not a bad idea anyway) and put down some moth traps. The rugs and throws are outside blowing in the wind and they'll have to be treated too. That'll give me something different to do.

The view from Kildean towards Ben Ledi is obscured by the grasses, meadowsweet and other tall plants. The Dutch Barn is just visible. It's looking really lovely there and I thoroughly enjoyed my walk.

But home now and I'll have to roll up my sleeves. Where's the hoover

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.