Juvenile

Is it a juvenile blue tit? I thought it seemed a bit too big and its tail a bit too long. Not a long tailed tit - maybe a great tit? Please help me identify - it's not going to be a tricky one but I'm not sure.

Something I did yesterday apart from hunt moths (thanks for all the sympathy and suggestions) was clean the bird feeders. It seemed to be appreciated and there was quite a gang in for breakfast.

No moths in the trap this morning which was a good thing - I think? More vacuuming to be done and more spray to be purchased. It's a long term project I reckon.

My younger son is bringing the girls over to play for a few hours. He and his partner are doing split shifts at work so they can fit in their hours and look after the girls. Childcare, hairdressers and various other services can open from today. Nursery will get going for our wee ones next month.

Wonderful walk over the fields this morning. Will blip the gorgeousness soon I hope. Once the girls go I'll be getting set for yoga then a full, public community council meeting via zoom this evening. It's no wonder I don't sleep with a head full of parking restrictions etc!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.