Ripening Barley

I said yesterday that I'd enjoyed my walk in the fields and would blip the view sometime. The light wasn't quite as perfect today but still good so I've taken my chances.

Some grass has been cut and baled but the barley isn't quite ready yet. Here it is blowing in the breeze with a few wildflowers at the edge. Hope you enjoy a virtual view of the Cambuskenneth fields.

I can't say it was an early walk and, although I was out for a long time, a lot of that was chat with neighbours. Good to catch up not on a screen.

I am going to have to go into a shop this afternoon. Flora has lost her name tag and I want to get a new one asap. I'm sure it will be safe.

No moths in the trap or otherwise in evidence this morning. I have to empty a cupboard in the affected room and have a good hoover out in there. Really it's a glory hole so maybe I'll get some proper sorting out accomplished too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.