Abstract Lines

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the Abstract Thursday challenge. These lines are a vigorous creeping plant which is contained in a re-purposed kitchen bin. It's proper galvanised metal and was the size I needed many years ago when there were five people living in the house and recycling was even more disorganised than it is now. It's been in the garden for ages now and it does well but is heavy to move around. The creeper is a lovely golden colour (extra). To abstractify it I made a copy of the original in mono and did a double exposure. It was a bit of fun for me.

The only way I know to manage too many demands on my time is to get on with things. Thus I was at the computer at an early hour. Of course once you start it's easier to get things into proportion. I've sent off my comments and corrections - today was the agreed deadline - and I feel pleased to have done that. Still quite a few things to do but that big one is now off my conscience.

It's a perfectly beautiful day. It has been since first light. Really warm but there's a satisfactory breeze too. The kind of day which demands ice cream and luckily there was a delivery from the local gelato maker earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.