Drying Out

Sparrows often look affronted I think and the ones in the garden had every reason to be offended today. St Swithin's Day and it's rained heavily all morning. I don't think we're in for another 40 like this though as the sun has now broken through so the earth, and the birds, can dry out.

I lost my sense of taste yesterday. I suddenly noticed that the sandwich I was eating at lunchtime was like cotton wool. An odd sensation and one I hope doesn't hang around too long.

The smoke alarm let out a piercing shriek at 04:20 this morning. I don't know why because fortunately there wasn't any fire, or smoke, in the house. I know its job is to alert you to danger but honestly what a fright. I'd only been asleep for about three hours and that was it for me. I sat down at 10:00 and fell fast asleep till 11:00. I'm out of kilter.

It's going to be a gentle weekend here and I wish you a good one whatever you're doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.