Juvenile Siskin

As ever happy to be corrected but I think I'm right with this spot. There was a flock of these lovely little finches flying around the garden and in the tops of trees. Lovely to see them flitting about. There was also a female blackbird crying pitifully for a lost chick. Sad to see.

Another beautiful summer day. I'm so grateful not to have the stifling heat down south. I did have a message from Westray today with mention of winter woollies being required there. Hope things change before the end of next month.

The evaluation project I've been involved with was handed over, in draft, to the commissioners yesterday. Hope they're happy with the report. It looks good to me. Something I was supposed to do tomorrow has been postponed and I honestly feel very relieved about that. This isn't like me as I enjoy the wee bits of work I still do so I'm clearly not right yet.

Another quiet day for me. I'm happy to be sitting around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.