The Hut on Hen's Legs

I've never been able to work out what this tall structure is. Maybe someone can explain it. It must be some kind of agricultural building but it won't provide much shelter. In the past five years at least it's not been in use.

Started out early to look at garden tool stores. There's a few weeks delivery time but I'm looking forward to getting things in better order. There were some sad remaindered plants too which I have brought home to try to save. I can usually make something of those rejects.

A lovely brunch was followed by a bracing walk round the Kildean Loop. This is a path which goes along the river bank and past land which is being developed for housing. I've not been there for a while and was astonished to see how many additional houses have gone up. There used to be none and it was just scrubby land. The houses have a great view and are very close to the motorway so I imagine they'll go fast.

Home now and I have some work to do following last night's meeting and in preparation for the meetings next week. It's dry so I'm hoping to get those poor plants repotted too.

Edit: thanks to knowledgeable blippers I now know this to be a Dutch barn. And I've learned something today which is always a bonus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.